Recommendations From a Veteran Server Player

cbcoon

Hello all! My name is cbcoon, and, as the title states, I am pretty new to Teldaria, but have been on many a Minecraft server. I wanted to share a short list of things that I have found would help the server, not only to grow but to just make life a little easier. I have two catagories I wanted to cover (economy and commands). Thanks for reading! Enjoy! :)

Firstly, I wanted to talk about Teldaria's economy. I know this is brought up often, but I propose a solution that many people will probably hate to hear. Here are my three ideas that I believe will really push the economy in the right direction:

1. Nerf Melons: Holy moly. Melons are a bit strong on the server. I once played on a server called Opticraft that had this same exact problem. Money just wasn't as valuable as the admins wanted it to be. Nearly every city or castle was fit with a melon farm that reached the clouds, and anything could be achieved with a little time in the farm. One day, I logged on to see that the sell melons shop was no longer there, and the server went into a mad chaos. Everyone, from the richest players to the poorest, were scrambling around, trying to figure out how they were going to continue to support themselves. But, after a day or two, something amazing happend. Actual quality shops, services, and attractions were opened. The money started to flow again, and this time the economy was diverse, money meant more, and the economy was so much healthier. I don't know why it is always melons, but this server suffers from the same problem. I know that this idea is likely a controversial one, but deep down, we all know in our heart of hearts that this would only be good for the server.